Re: How to measure the correct L.O.P. for a double rifle?

sandman0921

Gold supporter
AH enthusiast
Reaction score
Media
Articles
Hunting reports
USA/Canada
Member of
SCI (Life), RMEF (Life), DU, NWTF, NRA (Patron Life), GOA, DSC (Life), WSF (Life), B&C Club (Sponsor Associate Member), USSA (Associate Member)
Hunted
USA (GA, TN, AR, TX, FL, UT, NM, WY, MT, AK, IL, MO, IA); Canada (NWT, BC); Africa (Tanzania)
Hello fellows,

I am new to the African Hunting forum, but have viewed several threads on here. The wealth of information is great, especially in this forum. I have decided to take the plunge, and purchase a double rifle in the next few months in hopes of using it on dangerous game one day, but more-so because I simply want one. In lieu of spending large amounts of money on a custom made / fit rifle, I am looking at some of the modern, but used doubles on Gun Broker, Guns International, etc. such as those form Merkel, Chapuis, Searcy, Kreigoff, etc.. I would love to own a vintage Holland&Holland, Purdey, or Wesley Richards, but unless I win the lottery, that isn't going to happen.