Deals & offers
Hunting reports
Africa
Member of
Touched by the hand of God
Hunted
USA, RSA , Canada
Hi All,
I am looking for a management bow hunt for buffalo. My Schedule is very flexible. I am an outdoor writer and think a buffalo with a bow could be a fun story. Alas I do earn a writers salary so I am trying to find something affordable. I know there are some good cow hunts out there. In talking with my editor , the feeling was that a bull would look "better" in print. So here I am seeing if it is possible.

thanks- Jerry

HI Jerry

I have sent you a message.

Regards,
Adriaan

Hallo Jerry i did send you email.
Johan

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi Jerry, why do you not look at our cow special for 2016, you asked a few questions before on this
I was looking at a cow hunt as a way to find an affordable buffalo. I was also planning on using the story for my next book. In discussing the idea with my editor , he felt that a cow hunt would not be viewed by all in the best possible light. A bull would be something . Translation= If you go hunt a cow don't bother to write about it. Writers who don't take hints from editors become unpublished authors. To be fair he usually does endorse most of my ideas.

thanks-Jerry

hi jerry sending you a PM
regards
stuart

Which publication do you write for Jerry ?

Which publication do you write for Jerry ?
I primarily write for my books. Having said that I do sell a bit freelance. Last fall I won the Robert Traver Award for a piece in Fly Rod & Reel. I have a hunting story coming out soon in Covey Rise. I do take occasional assignments from different publications. All the magazine I have been published in have been North American based. I have not submitted anything anywhere else. My books on the other hand get sold globally. The current book is available everywhere, even Japan which is wonderful . Skyhorse has been a wonderful publisher. Please go to my new website www.jerryhamza.com .

thanks-Jerry