Hunter without a Rifle

Miran

Reaction score
Media
Hunted
RSA
Hi guys. Just wanted to say hello. I used this site extensively for my hunts. I'm from Bangladesh, where we don't have legal hunting and no one's allowed to own rifles of almost any calibre and hand guns only up to .32.

In the last 4 years I have shot a buffalo, an Elephant, multiple plains game in South Africa and Bostwana.

My first hunt in RSA was 4 years ago and that was also the first time I shot anything larger than a bird and also the first time I ever saw a .378 rifle.

My hunt in Botswana last month was with Johan Calitz Safaris. My dad took a 70 pounder and I took a 60 pounder, with one shot to the brain. I was shooting a .500 double. A rental!

I've had some great experiences and also been ripped off.

Happy to share my experiences with any other beginners.

My outfitters were Swanepoel & Scandrol, PH Pierre Vorster and Johan Calitz Safaris with Joekie du Toit and Terry Palmer.

I've hunted Moketsi Game Ranch in the Free State, Klasseire in Kruger, NG41 in Botswana and a ranch near Maun.

I'm already booked for 2014 for 2 elephants with Johan Calitz in NG41.

Nyati

AH ambassador
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Europe
Member of
RFEC, RFETO
Hunted
Spain, Finland, RSA ( KwaZulu Natal, Limpopo, North West, Northern Cape, Free State ).
Welcome to the forum, Miran !

Bobpuckett

Gold supporter
AH ambassador
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
USA/Canada
Europe
Member of
NAHC Life Member, NRA Life Member,SCI, Buckmasters
Hunted
USA(from Coast to Coast and Alaska), Germany, South Africa, Canada
Welcome to AH Miran! Sounds like you've been having a lot of fun for a man without a gun. Please feel free to post some hunting reports and photos of your hunts.

AfricaHunting.com

Founder
AH ambassador
Reaction score
Website
AfricaHunting.com
Media
Articles