Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Europe
Member of
British Association of Shooting and Conservation
Hunted
England, Scotland, Namibia and Finland
I have ticked off a number of experiences from my bucket list recently, and hope to complete a a few more when I go to Namibia next year.
The next priority will then be to hunt moose, either on foot or from a high seat/stand, rather than driven. Any recommendations for destinations / outfitters would be welcome.

Years ago, I heard a great description about moose hunting: It's a lot of fun, unless you get one! Then the work begins. Pick an outfitter with pack horses or mules.

Drawing non-resident tags in the US is tough. I've been buying preference points for 15 years for Wyoming and finally have enough to draw. I have a deposit down for 2018 with Bald Mountain Outfitters (Terry Pollard) (http://www.baldmountainoutfitters.com/ ). This is for Shiras moose.

I went Dall Sheep hunting in the Yukon last August with Dickson Outfitters (http://www.dicksonoutfitters.com/ ) and had a great hunt, great time and made some new friends. I plan to go back moose hunting in a few years. Adding on a bear to the moose hunt is also possible.

I haven't hunted with these guys but my neighbor has. He and 2 buddies took two bull moose in 2015.

Brophy and Sons Big Game Outfitters Newfoundland, Canada. I did a google search they have a website. Good luck

If you are looking for moose in Europe the member from Leica did a post on AH about a moose hunt and I believe referenced the outfitter there. Have fun, moose hunting is fantastic.

Donnachaidh,

I am not sure where you are located, and if you are looking for a European moose hunt, or looking to travel elesewhere. If you want to hunt the biggest moose (Alaska-Yukon subspecies), you'll have to travel to Alaska, or to Canada (specifically the Yukon or the Northwest Territories).