Hello from Australia

MauserM03Blog

AH member
Reaction score
Website
www.mauserm03blog.blogspot.com
Hello everyone. I'm Rick, from Australia. I've been hunting our feral pests (rabbits, foxes, pigs, deer) for almost 40 years. Along with this I've been blogging about the Mauser M03 system for a few years. My wife and I retired a few years ago and decided a big adventure was called for, so we ordered a new-build yacht (just before Covid started - timing!), then learned to sail in France and the UK. That was amazing but like all good adventures we brought it to an end before being worn out by it. I'm now diving back into hunting and have joined the forum to participate in general, to plan to visit Africa, but also to ask for some details on the Mauser M98 Magnum and Rigby Big Game rifles in particular. Please look for my new posts on this and chime in if you can help. Thanks. :)

Welcome to AH, great choice to join and start planning.

Good to have you on board.
Welcome to AH.

Hello everyone. I'm Rick, from Australia. I've been hunting our feral pests (rabbits, foxes, pigs, deer) for almost 40 years. Along with this I've been blogging about the Mauser M03 system for a few years. My wife and I retired a few years ago and decided a big adventure was called for, so we ordered a new-build yacht (just before Covid started - timing!), then learned to sail in France and the UK. That was amazing but like all good adventures we brought it to an end before being worn out by it. I'm now diving back into hunting and have joined the forum to participate in general, to plan to visit Africa, but also to ask for some details on the Mauser M98 Magnum and Rigby Big Game rifles in particular. Please look for my new posts on this and chime in if you can help. Thanks. :)