AH fanatic
Reaction score
Deals & offers
Media
Articles
Member of
SCI Dallas
Hunted
RSA, Botswana, CAR, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Mozambique, Kenya way back when, and a few others that I can't remember.
No threads on this subject so thought that I would inject some possible interest..

I have been building custom rifles for about 50 years as a hobby..My best work brings in the neighborhood of $9500 per gun and most bring about $3500 to $4500..

I can send pictures to interested parties but cannot post pictures on these blogs, don't have the knowledge and too old to learn! :) I don't take a lot of outside work but will build someone a big bore from time to time..I mostly make them to suit myself then if someone wants it, I'll sell it and make another for myself..

I would be glad to discuss any gunsmithing issue with anyone interested and will offer advise for what its worth if I can..

I would like to see this thread become more active so this is my contribution to it...

I always have a gun or two that I will sell...

Ray, If you ever wanted me to post some pictures for you I would be happy to do so, just email them to me at info@africahunting.com...

Jerome,
Thanks and I will send you a couple of rifles I built and maybe we can stir up some interest on this forum...

I'd be interested in seeing a couple.. Probably out of my price range for a gun, even though for these kind of guns that is a good price, but it never hurts to have some more pictures to look at

Looking forward to seeing the pictures Ray.................won't do me a lot of good as importing rifles from the US is a PITA for me, but I always like to look.

Hello Ray,