Media
Articles
Hunting reports
Africa
USA/Canada
Europe
Hunted
USA, South Africa, Hungary
I found this article last week, and it really made me think.

http://www.instyle.com/news/financial-journalist-no-spend-year-experiment-helped-save-money

I've had the fever, like most of us on here, since I returned from SA two years ago to make return trip. It was my first safari, and honestly my first actual hunting trip. I had a blast both literally and figuratively. I've got three heads and three back skins in my home reminding me of the fun I had. My PH sends me a text message every few weeks just to say hello, @Bushwacksafaris.
My biggest problem against getting another trip lies in the fact that I work in EMS. That's emergency medical services for those who don't know. I'm a full time paramedic on an ambulance. I love my job, but we're underappreciated, misunderstood (many think we are "ambulance drivers"), and grossly underpaid. A new nurse makes a solid $7 /hour more than a new medic, yet I do far more and have more responsibility than a nurse. I have to think on my feet, live in a truck, work long hours (frequently over shift end), and rarely get a thanks from management for the extra effort.
On top of that I'm a full time college student trying for a bachelor's degree. It's been long enough that I'm not add good at retaining info as I was in high school. I've got mostly no time, and obviously money doesn't come as easily as I'd like. Add in the last factor of two kids, and my boo boo is complete!