Reaction score
Website
www.lechasseurmauricien.com
Deals & offers
Media
Member of
S.C.I
Hunted
Benin, Senegal, Burkina faso, Zimbabwe, Namibia, South Africa, Madagascar, Cameroun, Tanzania, Mozambik...
Hello everybody, I would like to tell you all, how happy I am to be here in such forum. It is a very good one and we can see a lot of experienced people.
My name is Lionel I have 34 years of age and I am a professional hunter in Mauritius island (indian ocean) for the rusa deer hunt. I like travelling in africa and I have already visited Senegal, Namibia, Benin, Burkina, Cameroun, Zimbabwe, S.A, Madagascar...

watermark.php

This is a very big Rusa Deer (37 inches) that my client shot during the mating season (july) in Mauritius Island (4 hours flight from South Africa).

watermark.php

This Rusa stag was hunted by a very good client of mine. It was at the end of the mating season (end of august) and a good stalk. We have seen this stag roaring at more than a kilometer from the mountain behind! We stalk him during an hour and we shot him at only 50 meters.

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to AH! You have visited a lot of remote places in Africa already. Glad to have you on the website!

Bienvenue a AH Lionel! I am really glad to have you here and have you share with everyone about your truly magnificent Island and the hunting opportunities it offers. Mauritius is a well known destination for many Europeans, the French especially, but less so for North Americans... It's a deep sea fishing, scuba diving and snorkeling paradise. This is one place if you wanted to go hunting in Mauritius and bring your wife she would be ecstatic!

Hello Lionel. . . welcome to the forum. The photos of the Rusa deer and countryside are great.

THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR ANSWER,