Doubles vs pigs in Mississippi

I grew up killing every snake I saw with my Daisy Pump BB gun. We used to walk a couple of creeks looking for snakes to shoot and any rattler that we found out in the open soon became dead meat. . With a BB gun you need to focus on the head to get a one shot kill.
After I graduated to a .22 it became a bit more serious, but still fun. Shotguns were effective, but took some of the challenge out. As usual, when a teenager, I graduated to a .22 revolver and very few escaped. Good times!

Cottonmouths are Gnarly.

I came across this damn thing .. I was frozen! .. literally scared stiff.
african-rain-spider.jpg

Last edited:
@WAB
in Australia ALL snakes are protected and not allowed to be shot and we have some mean SOBs and the top most venomous in the world.
What's got a hundred balls and fucks snakes.
A 12 bore shotgun.
Ha ha ha ha ha
Bob
A 12ga will solve a LOT of problems!
Bob, what’s the reason for protecting deadly snakes?

A

Almost every animal native to Australia is classified a protected species.
@425SCHADE
Not to me they ain't. Under a section of the act If'n you is indigenous and only using it for family needs it's fine.
Bob

Every poison snake and politician on this planet, should be placed in the same pit, with the door welded shut.

Every poison snake and politician on this planet, should be placed in the same pit, with the door welded shut.
@Velo Dog
I'd be worried the snakes getting swamped in bullshit before they get a chance to bite. You can't be that cruel to snakes.
The difference between a politician and a bucket of shit is the bucket.
Bob

The smile on your face in the first pic has hogs and double rifle all over it!

Cajunchefray,