Hello from Scotland

Euan97

Reaction score
Media
Hi everyone, I’m Euan from the Highlands I’m Scotland. I’m a professional deer manager and forester. I hope to take a trip to South Africa for Plains Game in the next 2 or 3 years, and thought this forum would be a great place to start my research! Here’s a few photos of the species I shoot here in Scotland.

C5F7C7E7-5C86-46DE-A3B3-420FBFD7EB85.jpeg
431A4368-3B00-4E1C-BE4F-00CC9581D2B0.jpeg
B7309E6F-D868-4E3C-AE78-AF2B5C509A74.jpeg
BC0BBB4E-2D8A-4AE9-A864-58947E2FAC7B.jpeg
BEB092A4-F923-4C44-AB34-A2EF1DC8B81E.jpeg
F80E40F4-8308-4A99-BD5E-FA0247B372B8.jpeg
7FF84977-3835-44B9-92B5-279C4F1E87EC.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome. Glad to have you here.

Welcome aboard!

Euan97, welcome to the AH forum! It looks like you have hunted well in Scotland! Congratulations!
Your rifle looks like a Sako? What caliber do you use? That is one huge suppressor!
You’re going to love hunting in Africa!

Hi Euan welcome from a fellow scot

(y) Welcome @Euan97 !

Great photos... Beautiful Countryside...! We would be happy to save you a place in the African bush fireside anytime you are ready!

Euan97, welcome to the AH forum! It looks like you have hunted well in Scotland! Congratulations!
Your rifle looks like a Sako? What caliber do you use? That is one huge suppressor!
You’re going to love hunting in Africa!
Throughout my career so far I’ve used mainly Sako and Tikka. I occasionally use a .243 for fallow and roe deer, but my current personal rifle is a Sako 85 synthetic stainless in .270. The suppressor is a reflex T8 one, cheap and effective but not the most robust.

BF3D7C04-E086-405E-AAA2-129B51FA9459.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to AH Euan97! Great photos!