SOUTH AFRICA: Great Hunt With Warthog Safaris

deadeye5128

Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Hunted
SOUTH AFRICA
Hello all. I'm a newbie to this site and must say that it is extremely informative. This past week I returned from probobly the best 10 hunting days of my life. I went with Warthog Safaris in the Limpopo province and was truely impressed. I was able so score on a great Kudu, Zebra, Gemsbuck, Warthog, three Impalas, Jackal and a Blue Wildebeest. Apparently I shot a great BWB. My outfitter rough scored it at 97 SCI. Im not really a score guy but he's saying this is a monster. Any idea how this will rank?

watermark.php

Last edited by a moderator:
Deadeye5128

Welcome to AH

Sound like you had a great time...do you have any pictures you are willing to share...

When you have time go into the outfitter section a post a review for your outfitter...

Welcom to AH Deadeye5128!!! Your PH was right that Bugger is a Monster, a 97 inch Black Wildebeest will put you in the top 10 ranking about 6. CONGRATS lets see some Pics please.

Welcome to AH, can't wait to see some pictures!

Currently I only have prints of the Wildebeest. I'm working on getting the photos emailed to me to post. Hopefully this evening.

Welcome to the forum, deadeye, and congratulations for your hunt !

Welcome to AH deadeye5128!

Safari Club International (SCI) Record Book Minimums for Black Wildebeest (White-Tailed Gnu)
StandardBow
Bronze Score7263
Silver Score78 1/875 6/8
Gold Score82 4/879 5/8

Based on the Safari Club International (SCI) Record Book Top Ten
- The SCI number one Black Wildebeest for rifle scores 101 2/8.
- Two SCI number six Black Wildebeest for rifle score 97 1/8.
- The SCI number seven Black Wildebeest for rifle scores 96 2/8.

Looking forward to seeing some pictures!