Federal Premium Ammo Production

chashardy

AH fanatic
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Australia/NZ
If you haven't seen it yet, the CEO of Federal Premium has posted a youtube video explaining that their factories are making as much ammo of all calibers as they can make, but demand is outstripping supply. I'm not tech savvy enough to post the link to the video, but maybe someone who know how can post it on AH.

It would appear that ammo manufacturing CEO's are getting tired of the bullshit (cant really blame them) and are going to social media in an attempt to quell some of the ridiculousness that some (many) consumers are spewing....

While an inconvenience.. a lack of ammo on the shelves for a short while should actually be seen as a GOOD thing IMO... it means there are A LOT of new shooters out there.. and that the 2A is likely safe again for a little while as shooting sports increase in popularity (for whatever reason/motivation that causes it).. It also means that manufacturers are fortifying supply chains, adding machinery, and hiring more people so that they can obtain and/or maintain a higher output over a prolonged period of time.. (all good things for the economy as well as for gun owners in the US)..

Not sure if there’s any truth to the matter but I have a friend that works in admin for one of the manufacturing companies...he said that they are making more ammunition than they ever have before but the reasons that we were seeing any on the shelves is he heard from another admin there that the distributors that by the ammunition from the manufacturers and then sell it to the individual stores for placement on their shelves have been purchasing all of the ammunition and stockpiling not selling it to the stores to drive up prices before they eventually sell out. Wish there was a way to find that out for sure.