Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
USA/Canada
Mex/S.Amer
Europe
Hunted
South Africa, Argentina, Romania, United States (Oregon, Washington, Idaho, California and Wyoming)
Greetings,
I have "lurked" on this site for about two years and finally registered today.

I am looking to hunt South Africa in late March with my two daughters. I have extensive hunting experience in the western part of the United States. My oldest daughter (16) has taken two deer while my youngest (12) will go on her first big game hunt next week. Both daughters have taken multiple wild turkeys. They are new to hunting, but not brand new.

I am in contact with one outfitter that I likely will be going with, but I am willing to look elsewhere before committing. I would like to see what my options are so if any of you have suggestions, please let me know.

I would like to take a kudu and a black wildebeest. Neither have to be "book" animals but must be handsome heads. If one or the other is unavailable, I would consider something else.
My oldest daughter would like a zebra but is willing to consider other options. A cull is desirable as she has no intention of hanging the head. Just a photo.
My youngest daughter is highly flexible and will consider just about anything.

The remainder of our time we would like to tour the coastal area to see a lighthouse and possibly some wild penguins and any other coastal sights. We would like to spend another day touring a National Park or some other highlight.

So now I leave it to your suggestions!
I thank you in advance for your time and suggestions.
Randy

Welcome to AH

Have you considered, Namibia, Botswana or Zimbabwe in addition to South Africa.

Ther have been some great deals on safaris to These countries posted on the forum.

Welcome to AH

Have you considered, Namibia, Botswana or Zimbabwe in addition to South Africa.

Ther have been some great deals on safaris to These countries posted on the forum.