abnhog

AH senior member
Reaction score
Media
Member of
DSC and SCI
Hunted
U.S., Canada, Mexico, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia
I was very fortunate to take my leopard in Namibia last month. Was wondering if anyone recently has gone through the process to get their import permit? I have a couple of questions.

I have been through it recently but I am no expert in the process. I had Cindi Rulon with pro cargo USA assist me in the process.

I had Safari Specialty Importers handle mine. Was approved about 9 months after the hunt.

I have been through it recently but I am no expert in the process. I had Cindi Rulon with pro cargo USA assist me in the process.
She also did my Leopard from Zimbabwe. My thought is the additional cost to have Pro Cargo do the application is small compared to the fine print and possible rejection for a small error of doing it myself. Also the time involved. My application approved in about 8 months and the leopard is now stateside one year after the hunt.

Thank you for the info

She also did my Leopard from Zimbabwe. My thought is the additional cost to have Pro Cargo do the application is small compared to the fine print and possible rejection for a small error of doing it myself. Also the time involved. My application approved in about 8 months and the leopard is now stateside one year after the hunt.

I agree. Thank you for the input.