USA: British Columbia His Truck & My Bear (PB's Version)

kfet87

AH member
Reaction score
Hunting reports
USA/Canada
Member of
DSC, Team Fet, TAHPERD
Hunted
NA, British Columbia, TX
From a girl’s perspective!

I GOT A BEAR!!!!!! The adrenaline had settled and I was exhausted. This gal had to have a few days R&R before I could even see straight, much the less write in a coherent manner…you see I’m an elementary PE teacher which means Field Day, my biggest event of the year, was May 27. Then- we still had the last week of school! My kids finished at 3 pm on June 3 and when I got home, my friend Jennifer was waiting! After a quick dinner and sleep, it was time to hit the road! Fortunately, she is more like me than Coach, so we did not have to leave until 8 am!! The next few days were full of hard driving and lots of catching up, laughing, talking about our boys and solving several of the world’s problems. Everyone should be so lucky as to have a friend you can call and say “want to drive hard for 2300 miles in 3.5 days so I can put you on a plane to fly home just as I start a crazy adventure?” Those days on the road were reminiscent of days before driving with my family and then road trips with my own boys. My Dad taught me how to drive and then to love it—and all the things you see, learn and experience on the way.