AH veteran
Reaction score
Website
www.sharpeknives.com
Media
Hunted
USA , including Alaska
Hello, Gentleman,

I am new to this forum. I am by choice a custom knife maker. I have only done small game hunting. Though while living in Alaska ,I did go after moose and grizzly bear. Neither of which I was able to take.
I live in central NC (USA) . About 2.5 years ago I suffered a back injury. After almost going stir crazy I began reading the books of Peter Capstick . These books have given me the urge to fulfill a dream from my childhood . To hunt in Africa. I am not 60 yet but am pushing it hard. I probably have little to offer this forum, but will contribute in areas that I have some knowledge of. I do hope to learn all I can . I also hope someday to hunt Cape buffalo .
Thank-you for having me
A.Sharpe

Welcome to AH A.Sharpe!

Welcome to AH A.Sharpe! Ask away, answers are never in short supply here

Welcome to the forum sir. You input is just as valuable as anyone else's.

gday ashape
welcome and enjoy this site mate

A.Sharpe, love to see some photos of your work, welcome to the forum. Capstick's writing has inspired many a hunter, including this one.

Thank-you sirs, for the welcome. To see some of my work my site is Home . I am not taking orders at this time due to this back thing but hope to be back at it soon. I always wanted to hunt Africa as a kid all the other kids had toy machine guns ,I had a toy double rifle made by my grandfather from a board and two pieces of pipe. As I remember he did a pretty good job on it. Capstick just rekindled a fire that life all but extinguished .

Welcome to AH.
Everyone starts out as a first time dreamer.

Hope you learn lots and are able to share pictures of that Buffalo hunt.
It may happen sooner than you think.

Welcome to AH A. Sharpe! Enjoy the site and ask all the questions you like.

Welcome Mr. Sharpe.....good name for a knife guy!

Glad to have you here. Your knives look great.