AH fanatic
Reaction score
Media
Member of
DSC
Hunted
US
DSCF3479.JPG

Some of you might have read an earlier post about my concern of Remington Safari Premium 300gr Swift A Frame accuracy in my Winchester 375 H&H. Well the range report is no worries for me. I think my gun likes it.
The lower right hole is first shot, then scope corrected one click up and one click left and fired two more which split vertical line on target. Last two touches is center target and three inches high where I want it for a two hundred yard zero. You guys out there tell me what you think. I'm a rookie with a 375H&H. Scope was leupold VX6 1-6x 24 set on 6 power at 101 yards measured with Leica rangefinder.

Last edited by a moderator:
I just returned and we took quite a few animals with Swift Scirroco..Very accurate and all recovered bullets looked like the ads..First time using but won't be my last...All retained at least 80%...

I've used the factory loaded Swift A-Frame from Remington, but can't seem to find them lately. Did the Remington-Swift alliance end? Is Federal now producing factory ammo with the A-Frame?

David Petzal, the well-known and longtime writer in Field and Stream Magazine seems to like Swift A-Frame and Scrirocco bullets too.
http://www.fieldandstream.com/node/1005010717

This is an excerpt from the Field & Stream article:

A-FRAME
Introduced in 1984 by Kansan Lee Reid, the A-Frame resembles a Nosler Partition but utilizes pure-lead cores and a hardened pure-copper jacket. Most important, the front core is bonded to the jacket, so that unlike the Partition, the A-Frame does not blow out its front end. Instead, it "rivets," expanding, but not by much. (A .30-caliber A-Frame, upon striking something solid, will flatten out to about .45 caliber.) The A-Frame also retains its weight—usually 90 percent plus, no matter the velocity, the range, or what it hits.