Planing a hunt in Africa

Hagar

AH senior member
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
I am new to AF but not new to hunting. I am retired now so I decided it would be a good time to go to Africa with my two sons. We are looking at May of 2011. We have been doing a lot of research but can't decide between South Africa or Namibia. Any feedback on Osombahe-Nord of Namibia or Hartzview Hunting Safaris out of South Africia would be appreciated.

TRAVEL EXPRESS

Sponsor
Since 2010
AH fanatic
Reaction score
Website
www.travelexpressagency.com
Media
Articles
Hunting reports
Africa
USA/Canada
Member of
Safari Club International, Dallas Safari Club, Wild Sheep Foundation, Boone & Crockett Club, PHASA
Hunted
Zimbabwe, South Africa, Namibia, Tanzania, New Zealand, Argentina and throughout North America
Hagar ~ welcome to AH.com. Glad to hear you are planning to take your sons as this will be quite an experience to share. I don't know either of the operations that you mention so I can't help you with that but I have been to both countries and either one is great for a first time safari. Just do your research and feel free to ask questions, check references, etc. If you have any airfare questions now or after you get it narrowed down then don't hesitate to contact me.

milford

AH veteran
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Member of
fish and game Sci DU
Hunted
USA Canada south africa
Hagar I too am going in may of 2011 and this site has been priceless , lots of tips and helpfull people , I will be working with Lori on my flights and other people with the hunt . But be warned , You will get hooked quickly LOL

AfricaHunting.com

Founder
AH ambassador
Reaction score
Website
AfricaHunting.com
Media
Articles
Welcome to AH Hagar! As Lori said both countries are great for a first time safari. Choose your destination based on the hunting outfitter if you can't decide between both countries.

Red Leg

Lifetime bronze benefactor
AH ambassador
Reaction score
Media
Articles