NIKON Monarch African Scope 1-4x20...

DOC-404

AH elite
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Hey Guys,
Any opinions on this NIKON Monarch African scope 1-4x20...? Might put one on my .375.

I have no experience with the scope only the glass of my binoculars and they are great.
I would however be a bit wary on a 375 with the recoil might be better to look at leopold and better quality glass.

The only reason why I say this is that I have not seen or heard what the scopes are doing in performance.

Not a bad scope, for $280 dollars, has 4 inches of eye relief, I like the German reticle.

Still like the Leupold more, yes it $399 dollars, but has 5+ inches of eye relief and to me a little clear picture. And I'm talking about a 1.5-5 VX-3 with a 20mm objective diameter.

Nikon 1-4

Doc, I do not think you can go wrong with the Nikon Monarch African 1-4x20 with a 1 inch tube on your .375. This scope is built to with stand recoil on big caliber rifles.Quick focus eyepiece, 1/2 in. MOAclick adjustments,German #4 reticle, you get a lot of scope for a great price.
If you did want to make a step up you can go with the Nikon Monarch African 1.1-4x2 with a 30 mm tube.
I have one on my .375 H&H. While I have only put about 30 rounds down range it has functioned flawlessly and it will accompany me next year on a hunt to Australia.
Feel free to contact me with any questions regarding Nikon Sport Optics.
Bart
Nikon Pro Staff

Monarch African - Riflescopes | Nikon Hunting

I too have one of these scopes. Put it on my CZ 404 Jeff for an article in Gun World magazine last year. I like it a lot and it has given me no trouble at all. It does everything it is supposed to do at a very reasonable price.

ses, I would love to get a link to your article?
Thanks,