New to the group

Renier#82

Reaction score
Member of
Sa hunters
Hunted
South africa
Hi everybody. New to this so please bare with me. Newly qualified PH in Eastern Cape. I have been hunting for 25 years and finaly decided to get it on paper. Hope i can meet some outfitters here.

Welcome to AH Renier#82!

Welcome to AH!

Welcome to AH sir!

Welcome aboard!

Plenty of outfitters on AH
Welcome to AH

Welcome aboard!! What animals have you hunted? What caliber and kind of rifles do you own? Do you reload? Do you have any hunting photos and or stories you are willing to share with us?

Welcome to AH !

Welcome sir!

Welcome to AH!

Welcome Renier! Don't be shy around here. Ask lots of questions and make some new friends. Enjoy!

Welcome and best of luck in your pursuit!

Dear Renier#82
Welcome to this great Forum.

Welcome to AH Renier! Nice to have you as part of our community, really looking forward to your input.

Welcome to AH Renier! It is a great site, glad to have you here.

Welcome aboard!! What animals have you hunted? What caliber and kind of rifles do you own? Do you reload? Do you have any hunting photos and or stories you are willing to share with us?

Sorry for the very late reply.

I have hunted most plains game species in SA.
Kudu, impala, waterbuck, bushbuck, warthogs(alot), bush pigs(also plenty, we got a feeding place for them to them with the bow), springbuck, fellow deer, blesbuck, bontebok.

As I grew up on a game farm. My first hunt was at 8 years old. Shot an Impala ram at a game farm called Stutterheim, near Tolwe in Limpopo province.

I am currently waiting for the license for a CZ 550 Safari 375 H&H. I mostly hunted with my fathers rifles and then moved over to bow hunting, which I still do most of the time.