New Member from Florida, USA!

Rifleman

AH member
Reaction score
Let me just start off by saying I have no experience hunting in Africa. None. I've never even been to Africa. However, I have been shooting and hunting nearly all my life. I'e gotten to a position in my life where I can financially support international hunting somewhat, and I came here to learn. This seems like a nice community and I look forward to learning!
Thank You.
-Chase

Chase,

Welcome to the forum. I live about an hour north of Tampa. Where are you?

The outfitters and hunters on this forum are the best and provide great guidance and information. Ann and I went on our first safari in 2011 to Zimabwe. I'll tell you the planning was part of the adventure.

John

Welcome to AH Chase! You have found an amazing community and we look forward to having you with us!

Welcome to AH! Yep, pretty friendly lot here so fire away with any questions you may have.

Chase,

Welcome to the forum. I live about an hour north of Tampa. Where are you?

The outfitters and hunters on this forum are the best and provide great guidance and information. Ann and I went on our first safari in 2011 to Zimabwe. I'll tell you the planning was part of the adventure.

John
Hey John! I'm on the gulf, a couple hours south of you.

Welcome!

This is the place to learn about Africa for sure!

Read a lot and ask questions. This is the friendliest forum on the internet.

Chase,
There are a bunch of great people on this forum. Welcome and avail yourself of members when you have questions. Most of us started out just as you...thinking about hunting in Africa then joining here to learn. No questions are bad questions so get started. When you make that first trip be prepared to get hooked.
Charlie

Welcome to the forum @Rifleman