Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Member of
SCI Life Member, DSC, NRA Life Member
Hunted
Canada, RSA, USA, Zimbabwe
USPS dropped me off a wonderful little pick me up this rainy afternoon before heading into work! Just before Thanksgiving I ordered the utility hunting knife from and Associates. It has a 3 1/2" damascus steel blade (nearly 1/8" thick!), and a wonderfully polished cape buffalo horn handle along with a brass bolster at the front of the handle. Was shipped with a nice leather sheath and should serve well as a hunting knife for me. Price was a bit steep at $280, but I've been eyeing it for a few years now and decided to take the plunge. I'll post pictures when I wake up in the afternoon after I get home from work.

FFemt5287, Good for you man, let us know also if it is a good knife after you used it. Post some pictures so we can see what it looks like!

USPS dropped me off a wonderful little pick me up this rainy afternoon before heading into work! Just before Thanksgiving I ordered the utility hunting knife from and Associates. It has a 3 1/2" damascus steel blade (nearly 1/8" thick!), and a wonderfully polished cape buffalo horn handle along with a brass bolster at the front of the handle. Was shipped with a nice leather sheath and should serve well as a hunting knife for me. Price was a bit steep at $280, but I've been eyeing it for a few years now and decided to take the plunge. I'll post pictures when I wake up in the afternoon after I get home from work.

This the one from Drake and Associates?

This the one from Drake and Associates?

Yes it is, realized I left out "Drake" after the time alloted to edit the post (difficult to type in quantity on an iPhone!). I'll try to get some pictures up tonight or tomorrow. Here's are some pictures from Lewis Drake and Associates website.

Their pictures truly do no justice.

Attachments

• hunting-knife-1.jpg
    hunting-knife-1.jpg
    71.6 KB · Views: 184
  • hunting-knife-2.jpg