Reaction score
Media
Articles
Hunting reports
Africa
Member of
SCI, DU, Pheasants Forever
Hunted
Canada, United States, Zimbabwe, South Africa (Eastern Cape; Northern Cape; North West Province, Natal, Mpumalanga, Limpopo), Namibia, Cameroon, Benin, Ethiopia, Liberia, Mozambique, Argentina
This will not be one of my typical hunt reports, if only because this wasn’t one of my typical hunts. If you’re looking for excitement, I’m afraid you’ll ll have to look elsewhere. For those of you who choose to persist, you’ve been warned!

My booking agent (and Zim PH) Dean Stobbs of Touch Africa Safaris and I had been discussing a number of potential hunting ideas for 2022, but we always seemed to run into obstacles. I wanted to return to Ethiopia and get the two bushbuck (and giant forest hog) I failed to get on my previous visit, but the earliest we could get that booked (with guaranteed quota on both bushbuck) was 2024 (now booked!). I also wanted a hunt where I had a reasonable chance at both a suni and a Sharpe’s grysbok – to finish the tiny ten – but again, the earliest I could find such a hunt was 2023 in Mozambique (now also booked!). So that left me a bit at loose ends for 2022.