L.O.P & Positioning?

Daniel Cary

AH elite
Reaction score
Media
If anyone's willing, does the L.O.P. look extremely short? ..
lop.jpg

Shot 9 rounds last night, been sore before, but this is barely unbearable!

Last edited:
I'll check, forgot! ... OK 14" L.O.P. I thought it was at least a 1/2" longer.

I'm not a professional by any means, but it's been a while since this firearm was last used. Excellent groups, but I took a severe beating!, naturally in this position.

500 J. 600grn @ 2100fps
540grn @ 23?/2400fps .. ouch
3 days, still not ready to resume "any" shooting.

However, Thank You for your response!

So, now go find your favorite rifle and measure it.

The appearance in the pic is it's an inch, give or take, short. Do you have long arms?

So, now go find your favorite rifle and measure it.

The appearance in the pic is it's an inch, give or take, short. Do you have long arms?
I do indeed for better or worse?. I received a Krieghoff 'c a 15" L.O.P. Though it hasn't been shot, it's the best fit I've shouldered in a rifle. Spent the most time with a 458, just measured at 14 1/2".
Again, not the most experienced but the AHR speaks for itself. It just helps to hear from someone given the photograph!

I had no idea it was 14"'s. That's almost too short by standard standards if I'm not mistaken?

I'll check, forgot! ... OK 14" L.O.P. I thought it was at least a 1/2" longer.

I'm not a professional by any means, but it's been a while since this firearm was last used. Excellent groups, but I took a severe beating!, naturally in this position.

500 J. 600grn @ 2100fps
540grn @ 23?/2400fps .. ouch
3 days, still not ready to resume "any" shooting.

However, Thank You for your response!