Sponsor
Since 2021
AH veteran
Reaction score
Website
www.huntromania.com
Deals & offers
Media
Hello, had anyone from us problems with the services provided by Kuiu?
I’m Kuiu client and I did many orders. The customer service are replying very late and the phone line is always busy. They should refund me a cancelled order since October, and just empty words from them. Is because I’m foreigner customer or??

You are the word as in "word of mouth" via unclaimed endorsement.... until now anyway. Their loss too because you represent and reflect a fairly large international market. Sorry, but I have zero experience with KUIU.

What was clear to me, from the beginning of their advertising campaign as a relatively young company/brand, is they created a slick niche marketing model based on the concept of catering to a trendy culture for a certain group and generation of outdoors folk. Possibly fairly wealthy, 25-35 year old trust-funders (or older individuals in mid-life crisis) with too much time on their hands and a bucket list of trendy things to do and show off in an endless chain of "one and done adventures". Sensing that about them, I avoided their marketing hype and products like the plague. I avoid the likes of YETI products and REI stores for the same reason. I wouldn't touch a pair of Nikes- if my life depended on it. My guess is they are tone deaf to you even though you are potentially a huge source of free international marketing endorsement because they have gotten very fat very quickly with little effort other than hitting on a trendy theme, marketing to a certain group of "enthusiasts" who are into trendy themes. A group dominated by instant gratification, shallow, selfie-filled lifestyles with little understanding or appreciation of the world outside their own narcissistic circle.