In memoriam - Rush Limbaugh has passed

Maybe Trump will fill in for Rush until a permanent replacement can be found. I hear he's looking for work. :giggle:

Rush was a huge influence for me and I’ve loved his show since my college days (1990). I will miss him terribly.

Used to listen to Rush on road trips. Really made the miles fly by. He had a knack that no one will ever duplicate.

The conservative ideology lost a great voice today. Rush was a true American patriot and his passing leaves a void that may never be truly filled. I’d listen to Rush on my way home from the range.
My late father was a Rush fanatic. He would grab a can of Pepsi and sit in front of the radio and listen to Rush. When dad died, my brother placed an empty Pepsi can and the little radio tuned to Rush’s station in the casket.

Rush, is a legend.
Cancer is an ugly disease.
In a previous life, I was a hospice nurse. Lung CA is not a pretty way to go.

In the last 2 or 3 days of life, I'd give those patients morphine at a rate that would kill anybody else. Not kidding.

In a previous life, I was a hospice nurse. Lung CA is not a pretty way to go.

In the last 2 or 3 days of life, I'd give those patients morphine at a rate that would kill anybody else. Not kidding.
My Mom died from cancer in a hospice. I pray that I won't have to travel down that path.

"A voice crying out in the wilderness"

For a generation, Rush was the bloom in a field of thistles.

RIP
Well said my friend. The man was one of a kind.

I first heard Rush while on an antelope hunt near Sierra Blanca, Texas in the 80's and never stopped following him. He was a great influence on our country as he reminded people to be independent thinkers. RIP Rush, thanks for the many years you gave us.

I just turned on his program and Tod Herman is filling in as he has a lot lately. He was having a real hard time holding it together. I had to turn it off or I would be in the same fix.