Hippo Hunting

redivan32

Reaction score
Deals & offers
Hey guys,

I'm new to the hunting game (only animal I've taken was a boar on a hunting farm- hardly a thrilling event) and I'm trying to fufill a childhood dream of mine.

I want to take a hippo. I want a big fat hippo to put on my wall and maybe get an upholsterer friend of mine to turn into a chair for me. I've done my research and the majority of hippo hunts are in conjunction with a crocodile hunt and ridiculously expensive.

I'm a college student, I dont have that much money but I've saved enough that I think I may be able to pull this off. Are there any outfitters out there who can put together a reasonably priced hippo trip? I'm not interested in taking any other animal, and I don't need extraordinarily comfortable living arrangements, a tent and some good food and I'm happy.

Anyone out there who can help me?

Thanks!

-Steve

"Marty" has advertised Hippo hunting.
PM him and ask what he knows.

Steve

Welcome to AH...

If you want a real trophy make sure you shoot an old battle scared veteran..

not a pen raised 4 to 6 year old hippo...

hippo hunt

Just send you a pm i do have a hippo for this year only at a crazy price and it is not a hippo on a farm or in a small pond.

Thanks guys for all the responses!

I probably should add I'm looking at a hunt for the 2012-2013 season, I'm a bit busy this november and don't think I could make it the Africa haha

Hey guys,

I'm new to the hunting game (only animal I've taken was a boar on a hunting farm- hardly a thrilling event) and I'm trying to fufill a childhood dream of mine.

I want to take a hippo. I want a big fat hippo to put on my wall and maybe get an upholsterer friend of mine to turn into a chair for me. I've done my research and the majority of hippo hunts are in conjunction with a crocodile hunt and ridiculously expensive.