Hi to all AH Members

Jörg Krüger

AH member
Reaction score
Hunted
Namibia, South Africa
My name is Joerg and from South Africa.

This is my first time posting, but an avid AH reader for some time.
Originally from Windhoek but living in Cape Town now for many years.(But Namibia will always have a soft spot in my hart).

I hunt with my 308 Norma Magnum but I see an 6.5x55 in my future.

Anyway, I am glad I finally made the leap to post and chat a bit more with the members.

Cheers

gesch

AH enthusiast
Reaction score
Media
Articles
Hunting reports
Africa
Member of
Sheboygan Rifle and Pistol Club NRA
Hunted
WI, WY, AL, TN, KY, Namibia (x2)
Welcome to this great site! I have been to Namibia two times and will be going in April for the third visit. I understand why you love Namibia!! Please tell us more about some of your hunts. Thanks.

Ridgewalker

Lifetime bronze benefactor
AH ambassador
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
USA/Canada
Hunted
South Africa: Limpopo, Northwest; USA: Ak, Mt, Wy, Co, Ne, Ks, Nv, NM, Tx
Joerg, glad you decided to participate! We would love to read a report and see some pictures of your hunts! The 308 Norma Mag is an excellent round, but when you get the 6.5x55 you will enjoy shooting it more I suspect.

Jörg Krüger

AH member
Reaction score
Hunted
Namibia, South Africa
Thanks Gesch.
You are right, this is an awesome site.
April is a really nice time of the year to come over, but then again anytime is a good time to visit good old Nam:giggle:.
I am not a trophy hunter but an freezer hunter. The hunts in SA are on a buddy's Farm just in the Northern Cape district(Klein Karoo). Difficult hunting there as there are only small bushes and hardly any trees. Species hunted there were Springbok, Gemsbok and Blue Wildebeest.

Namibia hunting has been mostly on my Family's farm about 30km past the Airport, and a cull hunt close to the Khomas Hochland . Species hunted were Springbok, Gemsbok, Red Hartebeest, Blue Wildebeest, Zebra and Warthog.