Hello from the UK

Wemshie

AH member
Reaction score
Evening team from the UK!

I have been reading this forum for a few months and have developed a yearning to visit Africa, see the beauty of the land and hopefully bring back a trophy or two to decorate my study.

No doubt to the average American hunter, I have very little experience; to a British stalker and wildfowler I have a little more. My experience is primarily wildfowl and rough shooting together with a little stalking with a very experienced neighbour.

I am looking forward to learning more, considering some opportunites and opening my horizons and hopefully booking in the first trip of many!

Welcome to AH, you picked a great place to start your journey hunt Africa.

Welcome to AH.
What have you been out stalking?

Well, I am fortunate to live in Norfolk, and we have an (apparently) endless supply of muntjac together with some decent red and the occasional Chinese Water Deer. My neighbour has access to some farming land nearby.

Unfortunately, firearms licensing in the UK has been paused with regards to new licenses as they cannot do home visits to check security and vetting. So I am forced to go out with him and not on my own.

Welcome to AH !

Wemshie, welcome to the forum! Caution though because you cannot go to Africa just once. It is highly addictive!

Evening team from the UK!

I have been reading this forum for a few months and have developed a yearning to visit Africa, see the beauty of the land and hopefully bring back a trophy or two to decorate my study.

No doubt to the average American hunter, I have very little experience; to a British stalker and wildfowler I have a little more. My experience is primarily wildfowl and rough shooting together with a little stalking with a very experienced neighbour.

I am looking forward to learning more, considering some opportunites and opening my horizons and hopefully booking in the first trip of many!
Welcome to AH