hello from South Africa

Krystal

Reaction score
hi everyone, My name is Krystal. I am a student in South Africa. one of my greatest passions is being in the veld and hunting. i am studying zoology and as part of my honours project i will be comparing the horns of kudu from different populations. if any one has any information on how to measure a kudu horn from an image (have camera's set up in the bush) please could you contact me as it is a vital part of my project. also does anyone know if there is a certain length to the twists on the horn? the species is the greater kudu. Thank you so much! :)

Welcome to AH Krystal hope you enjoy it here.

My best always.

Welcome to the forum :)

Welcome to AH Krystal !

Welcome to AH Krystal! Good luck with your project enjoy the site.

Welcome to AH, Krystal!

Krystal, Welcome to AH and if we our group can be of assistance asks. some have shared some information with you already.

How about sharing some of your pictures with us...:)

Welcome Krystal.

Measuring Kudu horns from an image.
I have a hard enough time on the hoof, never mind worrying about camera image issues.

Courageous project.

The only thing I might suggest if you are going to be using pictures from trail cameras is to ensure that you have a known scale as a back drop like "Mythbusters".

MythBusters: Slow-Motion Sneezes : Video : Discovery Channel

Good luck.

Hi again from honours student

hi hi

so my new project is on hybrids in the game industry, for example black, copper, white and cape springbok and how these different hybrids will affect the game industry. I would like to know if any one had the option of shooting a hybrid antelope species over the common species, would you be interested. would a farmer have any increased hunting activity if there was any hybrid antelope available for hunting???