Greetings from Northern Canada

JHC-II

Reaction score
Live up in the tulips of Northern Alberta, have had the pleasure of living in Africa for two years, and just finished hunting in RSA, a wonderful experience. I am a licenced guide in Canada but my day job is that of bush pilot and trapper. Lovely site Wished I had seen it prior to my hunt. look forward to reading the site and getting back to Africa soonest.

Welcome to AH. I use to live in the Peace area of Alberta. When you have time please post about your hunt in RSA.

I lived in S. Alberta some years ago. I still miss the mountains. I KNOW you will be going back to Africa sometime. I'm sure you will get alot of info from this site. Please post a little about your hunt in RSA. I have hunted there myself and recently returned from a hunt in Zimbabwe. Welcome to AH.
Cheers, Mike

JHC,

Welcome to the forum , lots to learn here.

Happy Hunting !!!!

Monish

Welcome JHC-I good to have you on board!

In which country did you work in Africa?

Cheers Louis

Welcome to AH - I would like to be a bush pilot...

Hi Louis,

From north to south worked in Djibouti, Somolia, T'Chad, Zaire, Congo and Central Africa was with the military, as far as being a bush pilot I have flown from King Air 200 to DeHavilland Beavers and have loved them all but am a big fan of the old radial engines, however I have hauled enough bush meat and fish tubs to get old mans back and do not mind riding a desk every so often cheers from the north High Level area.

Hi JHC-I

Wow you have been around must have been quite interesting and scary in other ways.

My brother is the pilot in the family we own a Piper Cherokee 6 he loves the flying I went for the medical and the Doc had to do some stuff that I am sure you will know well that was me out of there LOL.

I guess it takes a real man to fly LOL.

Most of the time I sleep while we are flaying up to our lodge and only wake up after landing but I guess it is a good thing.