Greetings from cold

Vashper

AH elite
Reaction score
Media
Member of
All-army military hunting society, Russian Union of hunters and fishermen.
Hunted
Only Russia
Outside the window frost and snow. I live in Russia, in Moscow. I've been hunting for about 40 years, mostly shotgun, 308, and 9.3x64 (quite popular caliber). In search of information about the reload of this caliber, I got to this site a few years ago, and I liked it.
I worked as an editor of some small magazines, as a journalist, wrote articles, in particular about hunting dogs, weapons and hunting optics, now retired.
I hope to visit Africa, but so far mostly wild boars and moose. I haven't sons, alas - so all hope for grandchildren.
I will be glad to give any information.

Welcome to AH. Share some of your hunting stories with us. I for one would like to learn about hunting in your part of the world.

Welcome to AH Vashper!

Welcome Vashper to AH! I didn’t make it to Africa until long after I retired either. But, I’m trying to make up for it now.
Share some of your hunting stories with us. I for one would like to learn about hunting in your part of the world.
+1 I too would like to read some of your hunting stories!

Welcome aboard!

Welcome to AH!

Welcome to our place Vashper. Enjoy seeing the members from so many different countries share their stories

Welcome to AH Vashper! Looking forward to having you on the site.

Welcome aboard Vashper. There are a number of 9.3x 64 gun owners that gladly provide you with their loading information. What bullets and powders are normally available to you? What size wild boar have you taken? Did you use dogs?

Welcome to AH!

Welcome to AH !

Glad you are Vashper.
I really want to know more about hunting in Russia. Not just now but historically. If you stick around expect to hear from me often.