Getting a rifle from Phoenix to Windhoek

rolycat2

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm a first time "poster"
I'm taking my son to Africa this coming June 22 as part of a family adventure trip.
Trip includes: Climbing Kilimanjaro- followed by safari followed by hunting
My son and I fly Nairobi to Windhoek for 7days of hunting plains game while the rest of the family heads home. He would love to take his 7mm along but with multiple flights and stopovers in London, its seems almost an impossible task or at least cost prohibitive.
Is there anyway to ship a rifle Phoenix- Windhoek- Phoenix thru bonded carrier?
If not, we have already reserved a rifle with the outfitter.
He also plan to take his hunting bow which shouldn't be a problem, I hope

Thanks
Harry

i have no experience of this, but as you wouldnt be accompanying the rifle it would have to go as freight, and i think that would open up a serious amount of paper work that wouldnt justify even trying to go this route. i would enjoy the whole trip and rent a rifle for the hunt.

Hi Harry,

I know someone here will be able to help you with your query. I'm not experienced with international rifle courier, sorry I can't help.