Double Bow Case suggestions for 1st trip to SA

Azuplander

Reaction score
Hunting reports
Africa
I am planning my 1st trip to SA this August I am so excited I can't hardly stand myself. I have been bowhunting now for 37 years now. I am looking for a good double bow case to travel with does anyone have any suggestions? I have looked at the SKB's, and have one of thier single bow cases but they are so heavy. Any suggestions?:confused:

Look at the double case made by Pole Mountain. I used mine in 2010 and got my bow and accessories and all my clothes in the one case. I carried only one bow as my best friend shoots the same set up and my PH also has bows set up identical to length and weight I shoot.

Thank You I appreciate the help. There seems to be some controversy whether the airlines will aloow 2 bows or not. Whats your experience been?

Oh, since I just travelled once with a bow, and we were 2 people with 2 bowcases (although both bows were in one of them), I have no big experience... maybe one of the "flight-mile-collectors" :) can tell...?

The SKB double bow case is not that much heavier than the single bow case. I wouldn't carry my bow on any commercial airline in anything but an SKB bow case. Contact the airline(s) that you will be flying on for their policy but I don't know of any that has a number restriction.

The SKB cases are great cases, but the problem I have with them is the starting weight. By the time you get your bow or 2 bows and accessories in there you are probably going to be pushing the 50# weight limit. Hard to get much in a case that is somewhere between 25 and 30#'s empty, but they do offer the insurance coverage and are hard to beat. Look at the videos of the Pole Mountain, they just might impress you and they are very lightweight to start in comparison to other cases.