Defence Force Accused Of 'Massive Cover-up' Over Anti-malarial Drug

I'm a pharmacist, but not an expert on malarial drugs, but after reading all that I could, we chose doxycycline.
My wife did not want it, she wanted to use something else because of a slight allergy to tetracyclines and erythromycins.
We took the doxy with us this year. She chose not to take anything, I took once daily.
If going to area with mosquitoes and ticks, I'd opt for doxycycline because it can cover both.
Only saw a few mosquitoes and that was at dusk.

We bought some permethrin clothes spray that is good for 5+ washings.
Used that and never saw a tick on us.

I have used doxy, and feel cheated. Most that use it had weird dreams they could remember, I never did. Side effects of doxy is your skin is more sensitive to sunlight so you will sunburn quicker and easier.

Worked with a bloke who had bad side effects from Doxy, couldn't sleep, so put him on larium, no side effects. Yet others I worked with had been on larium and had mild to server side effects. It sent 2 diggers in East Timor tropo and they shot others. For me I will stay with doxy.
That's pretty much the opposite of most experience. Its Larium that causes a lot of issues and Doxy hardly any other the sunburn. I have had Larium and did have a bad experience with it, and no issues with Doxy. Its an anti biotic and is highly unlikey to cause the issue of dreams etc., that's the main complaint about Larium.

That's pretty much the opposite of most experience. Its Larium that causes a lot of issues and Doxy hardly any other the sunburn. I have had Larium and did have a bad experience with it, and no issues with Doxy. Its an anti biotic and is highly unlikey to cause the issue of dreams etc., that's the main complaint about Larium.