british airways

m9a9g9i9c

Reaction score
First of all, hello to everyone on the forum. I am a newbie bowhunter getting ready for an african hunt in Limpopo.
I was planning on booking my planetickets but I heard some bad rumours about the company I was going to fly with.
Apparently British airways is notorious for losing traveller's baggages, delayed delivery and or just losing luggage. I don't want this to happen to my bowcase !!!
And another hunter/friend advised me to pack my bow in a regular suitcase because of animal rights activists who keep back gun and bowcases.
Has anyone heard of such things or had to endure this ? And how to prevent this from happening ?
Regards,
Frank
Belgium

Hi and Happy New Year Frank. Ive been traveling with "all" airlines, BA as well, and there has been a lot of rumors about losing luggage and what what, however BA doesn't have bigger problem then anyone else in time, service or missing luggage. Make sure to mark your name on all luggage, make sure to keep all luggage tags, and you will be safe enough. as always I suggest to bring all "valuables" in hand luggage, like scopes, binos, cameras etc.... Also make sure to stay below maximum weight of luggage. Otherwise, happy landing and wish you a good hunt in Africa.

Frank i can only tell you what happen to a client of mine , he did use the same company, his bowcase was misplaced and it arrive some days later. No if you hunt with a rifle i can help you out with one but if you loose your bow it is completely different. I now do not recommend the company lots more to choose from. I have had very good service with them but then it was traveling without any guns or bows.
Johan

thx for the replies.
The big issue is, as always, cost. BA offers me flights of 530 euros that's 300 euro cheaper than most other airlines.For me and my family that's almost 1000 euros which I would rahter spend on a few animals. I might concider sending my bow ensured with DHL or FEDEX