Another cz 550 magnum rigby bolt face

CO_mtnman

AH senior member
Reaction score
Media
Well I did it again and found another decent deal on a cz 550 action with the rigby bolt face so I went ahead and bought it even though my 460 weatherby build isn't quite finished yet but I couldn't pass this deal up. They also had the same action but for belted magnum with the 375 h&h length and bolt face if anybody is interested. I went to gunbroker and gave a search for 416 rigby in bolt action rifles and they where at the bottom

So far the way I am leaning is to get a richards micro fit stock and finish and checker it myself, I've never done it before but I have 2 scrap hawken muzzleloader stocks to practice on. I am hung up on if I want to go to a 416 rigby or go 500 a square. Currently I have a sako 375 h&h as well as a 460 weatherby built on a cz 550

So I just got an email back from boyds saying they don't have a stock that will fit a cz 550 with the rigby action so it's starting to look like either a richards micro fit or I found a bunch of cz stocks from old arms of idaho website which may be the easier route, if I get a original stock then I'll remove the finish and I'll just redo the finish myself to give it a personal touch without going through the sanding process of a micro fit

So I just got an email back from boyds saying they don't have a stock that will fit a cz 550 with the rigby action so it's starting to look like either a richards micro fit or I found a bunch of cz stocks from old arms of idaho website which may be the easier route, if I get a original stock then I'll remove the finish and I'll just redo the finish myself to give it a personal touch without going through the sanding process of a micro fit
I just looked through their offerings. It looks like you can pick up a nice piece of lumber pretty cheap.

Yea I was quite surprised I found so many in 1 place, the good ol Google machine wins again lol