Amp Annealing Machine

Quite happy with mine, I’ve been using it for several years now.

Same here very happy with mine, am able to get my SDs in the low single digits using it for my match ammo.

I got mine yesterday. The brass holder for shell holder does not grab the shell holder. What am i doing wrong. It is the standard brass shell holder. Not the 50 bmg one.
Krish

Same here very happy with mine, am able to get my SDs in the low single digits using it for my match ammo.
got mine yesterday. The brass holder for shell holder does not grab the shell holder. What am i doing wrong. It is the standard brass shell holder. Not the 50 bmg one.
Krish

I use Redding shell holders and haven’t had any problems. Not sure if that’s the issue. How do you attach the shell holder? The way I do it is I unscrew the brass bit, place the shell holder all the way in so that the grip inside the brass bit can grab the shell holder and screw it back together ensuring that shell holder is pressed all the way in. Not sure I’m describing it in a understandable way. Let me know if it helps.

Like @Opposite Pole stated, insert the shell holder in the fixture and tighten down. Should be good to go after that.
20221202_145327.jpg
20221202_145351.jpg
20221202_145413.jpg

In Australia the AMP annealer will set you back over $2,000aud.
Watching you tube I built my own formless than a quarter of the price. Even cheaper if you live in the US around 200 dollars.
All you need is a 12 volt electric timer
Hot Rock induction heater
A bottle of template 700 degree paint.
Basic intelligence
The guy on you tube explains it beautifully.
Once set up you can set the timer to hundredths of a second if needed.
For 22 hornet anneal for 1 second
222and 223 cases 1.6 seconds
My 25 3 seconds
The whelen 3.2 seconds.
You have to sacrifice a case to get get your settings but only one if you keep a record of times.