WilhelmM

AH enthusiast
Reaction score
Articles
Hunting reports
Africa
Hunted
SA
Hello all. A bit of background, I'm an amateur hunter/outdoorsman from South Africa who's only real experience with hunting comes from wingshooting. I'm hoping to go on my first, proper plains game hunt in a few years time, specifically Namibia. I've heard many great things about the country when it concerns political and social stability as well as having some of the best hunting on the African continent. If any of you are wondering why I may be choosing Namibia as my first safari location, that's purely due to the country having a truly authentic wild African experience (from what I've been told) whilst being very affordable. If any of you have had experience hunting in Namibia, please let me know of any quality outfitter that's not too expensive. As for additional information, the two species I'm interested in hunting are springbok and Hartmann's mountain zebra. Thank you!

Hello all. A bit of background, I'm an amateur hunter/outdoorsman from South Africa who's only real experience with hunting comes from wingshooting. I'm hoping to go on my first, proper plains game hunt in a few years time, specifically Namibia. I've heard many great things about the country when it concerns political and social stability as well as having some of the best hunting on the African continent. If any of you are wondering why I may be choosing Namibia as my first safari location, that's purely due to the country having a truly authentic wild African experience (from what I've been told) whilst being very affordable. If any of you have had experience hunting in Namibia, please let me know of any quality outfitter that's not too expensive. As for additional information, the two species I'm interested in hunting are springbok and Hartmann's mountain zebra. Thank you!
Hello Wilhelm, welcome to The Family!
Just have a serious look at Khomas Highland Hunting.