Add a forum? Cooking / Recipes / Game Preparation / Butchering

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by rookhawk, Oct 14, 2019.

  1. rookhawk

    rookhawk AH ENABLER AH Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,484
    Video/Photo:
    68
    Likes Received:
    2,727
    Location:
    North America
    Member of:
    NRA Life Benefactor, Trout Unlimited, Safari Club International
    Hey @AfricaHunting.com and @BRICKBURN ,

    How about a new sub-forum for "Cooking / Recipes / Game Preparation / Butchering" ?

    I feel like its useful information to share and it also maintains the representation to the public that hunters seek to derive many types of utility/benefit from hunting wildlife.
     
    jeff likes this.

  2. AfricaHunting.com

    AfricaHunting.com AH ENABLER FOUNDER AH Ambassador

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,582
    Video/Photo:
    5,557
    Likes Received:
    4,680
    We won't be adding a forum as we already have quite a few posted in the Articles section of the forum at https://www.africahunting.com/community/articles/. Anyone is free to contribute and add more recipes in that Articles section.

    Here are a few that I found from searching that section under RECIPES:
    - RECIPES: Favorite Recipes For Game: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/recipes-favorite-recipes-for-game.31483/
    - RECIPES: Biltong Spice Recipes: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/recipes-biltong-spice-recipes.22394/
    - RECIPES: BBQ: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/recipes-bbq.2961/
    - RECIPES: Cooking Wild Game: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/recipes-cooking-wild-game.25173/
    - RECIPES: Cooking Wild Game With A Sous Vide: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/recipes-cooking-wild-game-with-a-sous-vide.48650/


    The following links are an entire suite of articles by AH member @browningbbr.

    - Selection of Knives & Equipment - Slaughtering & Boning: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/selection-of-knives-equipment-slaughtering-boning.14402/

    - Proper Meat Preparation - The First Hour: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/proper-meat-preparation-the-first-hour.14405/

    - Butchering of Wild Game: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/butchering-of-wild-game.14406/

    - Aging Meat & Freezing Meat: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/aging-meat-freezing-meat.14407/

    - Making Jerky from Wild Game (or Beef): https://www.africahunting.com/threads/making-jerky-from-wild-game-or-beef.14409/

    - Cooking Fresh Meats - Tenderness, Flavor & Juiciness: https://www.africahunting.com/threa...enderness-flavor-juiciness.14408/#post-117749

    - Sausage Making I - Ingredients: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/sausage-making-i-ingredients.14410/
    - Sausage Making II - Basic Procedures: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/sausage-making-ii-basic-procedures.14411/
    - Sausage Making III - Casings & Stuffing: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/sausage-making-iii-casings-stuffing.14412/
    - Sausage Making IV - Fermenting & Smoking: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/sausage-making-iv-fermenting-smoking.14413/

    - Meat Cuts - Showing Meat Cuts & Recommended Cooking Methods: https://www.africahunting.com/threads/meat-cuts-showing-meat-cuts-recommended-cooking-methods.14404/
     
    DieJager likes this.

  3. rookhawk

    rookhawk AH ENABLER AH Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2,484
    Video/Photo:
    68
    Likes Received:
    2,727
    Location:
    North America
    Member of:
    NRA Life Benefactor, Trout Unlimited, Safari Club International

    Thanks, Jerome!
     

  4. Pheroze

    Pheroze AH ENABLER AH Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    3,349
    Video/Photo:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3,160
    Location:
    Ontario
    Member of:
    OFAH, DSC
    Hunted:
    South Africa, Canada, USA
    That's a great list. Can it be pinned?
     

  5. AfricaHunting.com

    AfricaHunting.com AH ENABLER FOUNDER AH Ambassador

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,582
    Video/Photo:
    5,557
    Likes Received:
    4,680
    Yes any thread can be watched/saved/pinned for later, here is how:

    watched-threads.jpg
     

Share This Page

 
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice