Articles
Hunting reports
Africa
USA/Canada
Asia/M.East
Member of
NRA, Life SCI, Life DSC, Life EWA
Hunted
RSA, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Cameroon, Mongolia, Kyrgyzstan, Austria, Australia, TX, NM
I just got my Cape Grysbuck and Red Duiker back! So I’m at 6 of the Tiny Ten. It’s killing me to think how much longer it’s going to take!
(From left: Klipspringer, Cape Grysbuck, Damara Dik Dik, Duiker, Steinbeck, & Red Duiker)
C94C2ED3-435D-4EED-BC10-069BE92CF685.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
Philip,
I am just getting started on my Tiny Ten. Got the Steinbeck, & Red Duiker on my last trip. Next trip will be hunting the Klipspringer, Cape Grysbuck, Grey (Common) Duiker.

I am doing full body mounts on a habitat pedestal. My two are at the taxidermist now.

I love to see them come to a mouth call! Not sure I will try for all ten but would love to hunt Dik Dik, Blue Duiker and some of the center African duikers.

@Justbryan I was going to make a comment involving the "Grapes of Wrath" or "Of Mice and Men" but I will restrain myself. :cool: :ROFLMAO:

Very nice Phillip. Thus far only four (Oribi, Suni, Red, and Common) and should I make it to Zambia in August, I hope to add a blue. I have taken several Common, but only have a skull from one of them. Probably will never finish the other half, but they are a fascinating group of animals.

Duiker.jpg

duiker2.jpg

@Justbryan I was going to make a comment involving the "Grapes of Wrath" or "Of Mice and Men" but I will restrain myself. :cool: :ROFLMAO:

Very nice Phillip. Thus far only four (Oribi, Suni, Red, and Common) and should I make it to Zambia in August, I hope to add a blue. I have taken several Common, but only have a skull from one of them. Probably will never finish the other half, but they are a fascinating group of animals.

View attachment 387115

View attachment 387116
@Red Leg
Very nice display as well!
Did Mrs. Redleg have to stand on your shoulders to get that first pic?!

Cool! Thanks for sharing