A little sore this morning

haha, how did the session go? To your liking?

haha, how did the session go? To your liking?

It was good. Once I got dialed in, I was ringing 8" plates at 250 off my sticks.

I am fairly new to reloading, so I am going slow. I am shooting 270g LRXs over 74g of RL15.

It was good. Once I got dialed in, I was ringing 8" plates at 250 off my sticks.

I am fairly new to reloading, so I am going slow. I am shooting 270g LRXs over 74g of RL15.

Off of sticks, I'd say that's pretty damn good. Do you feel you have your load established?

Reactions: lcq
You are ready to cut meat then.

Reactions: lcq
Off of sticks, I'd say that's pretty damn good. Do you feel you have your load established?

I don't probably know enough to say that at this point. Off the bench I was just past an inch, I know it is silly, but will bug me until I get it under.

I will make a longer post at some point, but it was the first range trip for my new Sako Barvian Carbine. It in 7x64 and was using factory Barnes 140g TSX ammo, after a couple minutes with some sandpaper and newly free floated barrel, it was fantastic. I am going to just try and replicate that load. I was able to buy 10 boxes of it, but I can't find any more for sale.

250 yards consistently off sticks is excellent! Great job!

Damn dude, 40 rounds? I am not embarrassed to say that I could not take that kind of punishment.

With my 375 I put 10 rounds downrange from the Lead Sled with 50# of plate on it. Much less painful that way. Got groups just above 1" with factory 300gr Nosler PT's out at 200 yds. I thought that was good, but you are getting 1" groups at 250?

Off sticks I was hitting a 6" plate with a 5x scope at 200 yds. Thought that would be OK for now, but with much room for improvement.

Damn dude, 40 rounds? I am not embarrassed to say that I could not take that kind of punishment.