28 Days till wheels up

James Sexton

AH veteran
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
28 days until I leave for my hunt with @KMG Hunting Safaris. Looking so forward to making a 40 year dream come true. What I need from my fellow hunters is step by step instructions for getting through immigration at Johannesburg as this is my first time going through immigration. All help is greatly appreciated. I am overnighting at City Lodge then fly down to Port Elizabeth the next day.

follow the signs and smile when you show them your passport. Takes no time at all once your through the line to get to a window for them to check you through.

enjoy your trip.

It’s really quite easy. The folks at passport control are very business like and will move you through.

Truly, follow the throng.
As bill noted, follow the signs.
or tambo airport jhb.JPG

You will end up in the ques and move back and forth as in any line up.

a78cea7f573842489abccd089ff6f120.jpg

Note the "ALL PASSPORTS" line. That's you.

Have your Passports ready. Both of you can go to the Immigration desk you are directed to by the conductor/staff at the front.
You will have plenty of time to identify the process while you wait in line.

After your passport is stamped GRAB YOUR BAG. Same old, same old.

Then onward to Customs Clearance
Answer the questions and then

Follow the hoards to the Arrivals Lounge.

1229252_full-lnd.jpg

See the doors everyone is facing. That's where you'll come out.

CITY LODGE is attached and a decent stroll.

Enjoy.

I presume that you are not travelling with firearms this trip?
If so, then there is quite a bit extra to do......