Wade J VanGinkel

AH fanatic
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
USA/Canada
Europe
Just thought I'd start the new year but posting my family's plans for 2020 and further.
I work as much as possible to make this happen. My only day off in december was Christmas. I'm just a produce manager in a grocery store near Aspen but I guess fortunately we're always understaffed making my ot possible.
Anyway,
First up is a trip in March to costa rica for 2 days of fishing for sailfish and such. This will be my first trip out of the country other than Canada so if anyone has any tips for that area or international travel it's appreciated.
I'll be taking my son, his gf, his 1 year old son, my daughter, and my other 10 year old grandson.
In june my son, grandson and I will be driving to Texas for 2 days of alligator gar fishing. Then picking up my daughter at the dallas airport to join us for 2 more days fishing bass and catfish at lake Towakami with a friend in the area there.
All the assorted colorado tags we draw of course in the fall. My son's gf will be taking her hunter safety next month so she'll be added to the mix this year.
Possibly running to Az for a diy coues hunt the end of October. Didn't draw last year.
Hopefully taking my grandson who will then be 11 to texas for his first deer hunt right at the end of december. We hunt near Childress.
That will close the year for what to me are big things.
April 2021 will bring my son and I on our first safari to Africa.
Hope everyone has great plans as well

Good luck on your fishing and hunting trips. Enjoy the planning for Africa. The anticipation is half the fun. :D