TANZANIA: Natasha Illum Berg Female PH

pantera008

Reaction score
Hunting reports
Africa
Does anybody know Natasha Illum Berg? Have hunted with Natasha Illum Berg?

I dont know her and has never hunted with her. But I read an interesting article from a Norwegian newspaper about her and the murder of her boyfriend.
She is Swedish of birth, with a Danish mother and Swedish father. Educated I South Africa and living in Tanzania.
After the murder of her boyfriend wich she was suspected for, but newer accused formally for, she wrote a novel about the life in Africa.

Here is a picture of the lady in question:

image.jpg

She sounds interesting,,,

Too weird for me but I like the fact that she doesn't like wearing a bra ;)

Sounds like an interesting gal. Born the year I graduated HS. Does that make her too old for me??:rolleyes:

Are you Kidding

WTF.............................. Whats with the lemons?????

It's her philosophy of life, roughly "Give it all you've got". I think it's from her book: "Tea on the Blue sofa", about the murder of her partner. She also wrote one called "Floeder af roed jord", "Rivers of Red Earth" about her life as a PH which unfortunately is not translated into English. I am still trying to find a German translation, so if anyone knows where, please let me know!
If you click on Hunting or Writing in the picture it guides you to her websites. I think the way she does safaris is what I would love to do. A few weeks on foot, with porters, really old style, is definitely on my bucket list (and don't tell me 48 is too early for a bucket list, my wife has just finished chemo for breast cancer. Life is too short...).