Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Member of
fish and game Sci DU
Hunted
USA Canada south africa
I have contacted 6 different outfitters about a hunt . my problem is that only 2 have bothered to give me a quote . I would think that if things were that bad they would at least take the time to make a effort ???? I am new at this, first time to Africa and do not expect cheap , good service and quality are worth paying for.

Milford I am sorry to learn of the poor response you got from some of the guy's out there no excuse for it.

And buy the way you are 100% right one tends to get what you pay for.;)

Milford,
what kind of hunting destination, species priority are you looking at? Drop me an email if there is any way that i could assist. Cheers,

Milford, I'm sorry to hear that, If it makes you feel better it has happen to me a lot. The African Ph's do receive your emails but at times they just don't respond back promply. It doesn't mean they are bad outfitters, just that there communication skills could be better. It is something I remind them at SCI conventions. If you feel communication is important....and I don't blame you at all...find one that responds to your emails or phone calls.

P.S. a lot of times after the deposit is sent you won't hear anything until you land in Africa and meet them at the airport. My advice: Just send emails of the important information to them and cross your fingers. It works.

Plan and simple some are great communicators and others are not.

milford,

Drop me a pm with the type of hunt you are looking for. I can give you some info about several outfitters in Namibia that would treat you right and would love to take you hunting.

Milford,