Articles
Hunting reports
Africa
USA/Canada
Member of
SCI, DSC, NRA
Hunted
Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia, Republic of Congo, Canada
Recently I have seen enough "once in a lifetime" offers for hunts to make me believe I am a cat with nine lives.

There are some great deals on hunts. On another site there was a full bag 21 day Masailand hunt with one of the best outfits that was filled in about 2 hours.

My 2010 hunt was pushed back from March until October. Africa was calling and I could not wait that long to go back. I tried booking a 2009 tuskless hunt with Ray on here. After about two days of the normal questions it was sold out. I was dissapointed.

Ultimately I booked a discounted tuskless elephant and buf hunt in Zim with a very reputable outfit for about 25% less than the cost was last year. I found that hunt posted on another site. I have been fighting foot problems for about 5 months and they are just about better. Now I have three months to get my fat butt in shape.

Who else has been able to take advantage of the lower prices?

I think some of the offers are truly fantastic while others are merely promotion and trying to book hunts in a slow market and not much real savings.

I did book a buff hunt with Ray through one of his deals. I believe it really is a great buy. I am very excited.

If a guy had a stash of cash ready, i think he could take advantage of a lot of these offers. Especially some of the DG hunts.

Still looking for a discount leopard or cow elephant hunt....

TOM,
do these dates work for you... Sept. 18th – 29th? These are 12 full hunting days on a package deal. If they do, please send me an email and will give you the details. Cheers,

It is definitely a buyers market out there. It is impossible to keep up with the 'bargains' that are cropping up daily. Sadly, in an effort to stay afloat some operators are offering prices that in the end do little to help them personally and do a disservice to their friends and competitors.