Hi from Ireland

Donzo

Reaction score
Hunted
Ireland and Scotland
hi all ,, I'm new to shooting centre fire , I currently have a Howa in 22-250 and a Boyds feather lite stock ,,
So far I've shot several foxes with it and am amazed at the power of a centre fire and the damage and instant kill of a Hornady V-max 55g bullet !
My son shoots deer with a .270 and that too has gotten us hooked ,,,, we want to shoot other things now , and he is trying to win me over to try an African Safari !

gday donzo , welcome to AH , enjoy the site
let your son win you over mate, you will never regret it
there are many great outfits here that will set your dreams in motion , in any number of African countries.
feel them all out ,

Cheers Bluey ,, sounds like your talking from experience ,,, maybe you can be the guy to guide me around this site , and I'll look forward to reading your threads here too ,,,,
Thanks for your introduction I appreciate it

just keep browsing and asking questions , donzo , every member here will go out of there way to answer any and all questions,
if l can help , I certainly will . just as anyone on site....

Welcome to AH !

Welcome!

@bluey is right. Let your son win. You will never regret it!

Welcome to AH Donzo, glad to have another Irishman in the midst.
Once you have started hunting you won't stop.

I recently read an account of a hunt done by stalking form one of your countrymen. He crawled three hundred yards to get close enough, all the while the guys in the Bakkie were wondering if he'd lost his mind.
He was successful in his stalk and won great acclaim from the audience.
Take your stalking ethic to Africa, you'll win every time.

Go to Africa and go hunting. You will love it.

Welcome to AH, You, I also shoot a 22-250 on a Mex Mauser action with a Boyds Stock,and Once youv'e been to Africa you'll have a tough time staying away