HELP NEEDED....possibilities for a european to become a PH in Africa.

Raseni

AH senior member
Reaction score
Deals & offers
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Member of
3; Danish Hawking club, danish hunting association, and nordic safari club
Hunted
Denmark, Scotland, Germany, Spain, Namibia, Finland
Ok, maybe an introduction of myself, would be appropriate to begin with.

My name is Rasmus Nielsen I am 29 years old and from Denmark, where I am finishing my masters thesis in biology, which I have studies for the past 6 years.
Besides being an eager hunter who just came back from hunting in Namibia, I work as a group leader for a danish travel agency, with my main focus on south america, but from next year, I will be taking over some tours to Africa. Mainly Vic falls on the Zim side, and the 14 day round trip in Botswana. I have been leading groups of tourist for the past 4 years throughout most of central and south america. I have also work in the Zoo world for about 6 years, both as an animal keeper with main focus on birds, but also bigger african herbivores. I have also been doing educational work for different zoo here in DK, and team building for different companies in the regi of the zoo. Currently I am working in education of animal keepers and veterinary nurses, on one of the two schools here in DK that is assigned to given these educations.

I speak fluently Danish, english, german, and quite good spanish. I understand Swedish and Norwegian as these languages are similar to Danish.

I am very interested in Africa, and maybe getting into the hunting on a professional basis, but I find it hard to find information about the possibilities in this, as a foreigner, so if anybody has any information, it would be greatly appreciated.