Greetings!

btriple

Reaction score
Newbie here. I am currently living in Johannesburg SA on a 1.5 year assignment. I am originally from NC, United States. I been duck hunting but never really deer hunting. I was wondering if I could arrange an outing where I rented a rifle if I even have a chance (setup, not familiar with the gun, etc)? I contacted many outfitters with no reply, I am sure they are busy due to the timing. I am manly looking to do some Kudu hunting. With the work I doing here I don't have a lot of time off so a 3 to 4 day hunt would be ideal using Saturday and Sunday , is this possible to get? I am scheduled to leave Africa next April, is there enough time to schedule a hunt before then? Thanks for any info.

Welcome to AH!

I'm sure you can fit a hunt in Africa. Look under the Forum page....for Hunts for sale. You are a envious position to take part in some great hunting deals. And yes, there are plenty of rifles for rent in RSA.

Welcome to AH btriple!

Btriple

Welcome to AH...

Use the command line to help you in this process.

If you look under the outfitter button and go to South Africa you will find many PH - outfitters for South Africa...Check southern Zimbabwe and Botswana also, however i do not have there maps to look at.

Renting a Rifle and ammunition is a service most PH-outfitters provide for a fee.

I would take a Africa and SA Map and Draw a Circle around it in Miles or hours drive and do a ring for 1 hour through 6 hours and start looking at AH PH who work in each zone...using the AH outfitter button.

The closer to the farthest you will drive is a individual goal you need to set for your self. Now look at the various avenues open to you....the map and road system will guide you in your hunting direction.

your circle will not necessarily be a round one however it will give you a starting point.

From my maps of SA they have a very good road system as compared to other African countries.